Main Office: 678.676.7102 - 4576 N. Peachtree Rd., Dunwoody, GA 30338

Volunteer Directory

Joining an Action Team or working on what interests you is a great way to get involved with Chesnut’s PTC. We want your help!

Below is a directory listing of “who’s” overseeing “what” at Chesnut.

If you’re interested in helping out on a specific committee, or if you want to attend an Action Team meeting, please e-mail the contacts below.


Communications Action Team

Communications Team Chair Julianne Oblas
PTC Website Mike Iconis
Facebook/Friends of Chesnut
& Twitter
Jessica Falk-Spencer
External Communications OPEN
Marquees Maria Diaz
Chesnut Weekly News E-Mail Blast Jennifer Sheran
Good News Chesnut OPEN
Calendar Nika Fernandez
Room Parent Coordinator Sara Orrell
Family Directory (MySchoolAnywhere) Terri Young


Community Action Team

Community Team Chair Tamika Pichardo
Diversity Alfredo Pichardo
Family Bingo Night Audra Weiss

Astrid Racine

Field Day Julie Vanyo
Kindergarten Round Up/Prospective Parents Night/New Parent Coffee


Tamika Pichardo


Pastries with Parents Hillary Levy
School Pictures Vilay Rajbout
Staff Appreciation Lisa Roebuck
Used Uniforms OPEN


Spring Dance Ashlea Mink
Translation (Spanish) coordinator (Coordinador de Traductores españoles)


Edelisa Rodriguez
Yearbook Vilay Rajbout

Nicki Rachlin

Lily Leung


Curriculum & Instruction Action Team

Curriculum Team Chair Ms. Williams
Cultural Arts Shannon Hawkins
Junior Achievement Ms. Borenstein
Math Stars Whitney Arellano Ursula Penn      Chad Dishner
Accelerated Reader Cindy Waasdorp and Crystal McKnight


Facilities Action Team

Facilities Team Chair Ms. Quintans
Clean & Beautiful Laurey Bryant
School Tours Helayne Solomon Lisa Roebuck


Finance/Fundraising Action Team

Finance Team Chair Hillary Levy
Scholastic Book Fair Kelly Smith
School Store Judith Wellen
Spirit Nights/Community Business Support Lauren Herron
Box Tops/Labels for Ed/Coke Rewards


Andreja Conway
Chesnut Challenge Kelly Hixon
Silent Auction (Spring Fling Auction) Astrid Racine

Marie Warren

Genesis Crowder


Wellness Action Team

Wellness Team Chair Meaghan Rohletter
Walk to School Rebecca Reiss