Main Office: 678.676.7102 - 4576 N. Peachtree Rd., Dunwoody, GA 30338

Volunteer Directory

Joining an Action Team or working on what interests you is a great way to get involved with Chesnut’s PTC. We want your help!

Below is a directory listing of “who’s” overseeing “what” at Chesnut.

If you’re interested in helping out on a specific committee, or if you want to attend an Action Team meeting, please e-mail the contacts below.

 

Communications Action Team

Communications Team Chair Julianne Oblas communications@chesnutelementary.com
PTC Website Mike Iconis webmaster@chesnutelementary.com
Facebook/Friends of Chesnut
& Twitter
Jessica Falk-Spencer facebook@chesnutelementary.com
External Communications OPEN chair@chesnutelementary.com
Marquees Maria Diaz marquee@chesnutelementary.com
Chesnut Weekly News E-Mail Blast Jennifer Sheran newsletter@chesnutelementary.com
Good News Chesnut OPEN chair@chesnutelementary.com
Calendar Nika Fernandez calendar@chesnutelementary.com
Room Parent Coordinator Sara Orrell saraorrell@gmail.com
Family Directory (MySchoolAnywhere) Terri Young chair@chesnutelementary.com

 

Community Action Team

Community Team Chair Tamika Pichardo community@chesnutelementary.com
Diversity Alfredo Pichardo Orlando3003@yahoo.com
Family Bingo Night Audra Weiss

Astrid Racine

audrahoodweiss@gmail.com

astrid.racine@gmail.com

Field Day Julie Vanyo

 

julievanyo@gmail.com
Kindergarten Round Up/Prospective Parents Night/New Parent Coffee

 

Tamika Pichardo  community@chesnutelementary.com

 

Pastries with Parents Hillary Levy hillarylevy1@gmail.com
School Pictures Vilay Rajbout Vilay15@gmail.com
Staff Appreciation Lisa Roebuck Samandlisa529@yahoo.com
Used Uniforms OPEN community@chesnuelementary.com

 

Spring Dance Ashlea Mink ashleaturner@yahoo.com
Translation (Spanish) coordinator (Coordinador de Traductores españoles)

 

Edelisa Rodriguez edelisa21@gmail.com
Yearbook Vilay Rajbout

Nicki Rachlin

Lily Leung

yearbook@chesnutcharter.com

 

Curriculum & Instruction Action Team

Curriculum Team Chair Ms. Williams curriculum@chesnutelementary.com
Cultural Arts Shannon Hawkins Hawkinsshannon1@yahoo.com
Junior Achievement Ms. Borenstein julie_a_borenstein@dekalbschoolsga.org
Math Stars Whitney Arellano Ursula Penn      Chad Dishner  whitarellano@gmail.com
Neek5201@yahoo.comcmdishner@gmail.com
Accelerated Reader Cindy Waasdorp and Crystal McKnight cbwaasdorp@gmail.com

crystal.mcknight@gmail.com

 

Facilities Action Team

Facilities Team Chair Ms. Quintans facilities@chesnutelementary.com
Clean & Beautiful Laurey Bryant laureyb@radadpc.com
School Tours Helayne Solomon Lisa Roebuck tours@chesnutelementary.com

 

Finance/Fundraising Action Team

Finance Team Chair Hillary Levy finance@chesnutelementary.com
Scholastic Book Fair Kelly Smith Kellyks83@gmail.com
School Store Judith Wellen store@chesnutelementary.com
Spirit Nights/Community Business Support Lauren Herron community-support@chesnutelementary.com
Box Tops/Labels for Ed/Coke Rewards

 

Andreja Conway aconway@hancockaskew.com
Chesnut Challenge Kelly Hixon challenge@chesnutelementary.com
Silent Auction (Spring Fling Auction) Astrid Racine

Marie Warren

Genesis Crowder

springfling@chesnutelementary.com

 

Wellness Action Team

Wellness Team Chair Meaghan Rohletter wellness@chesnutelementary.com
Walk to School Rebecca Reiss walk@chesnutelementary.com